New Southbound Connectivity Elite Development Program

<u>Purpose</u>

In an effort to encourage outstanding students from the Indo-Pacific to study in Taiwan and explore the diverse culture of Taiwan, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MOFA) initiated the New Southbound Connectivity Elite Development Program. Through this program, students will take professional and practical semiconductor-related courses along with Chinese language courses provided by National Taipei University of Technology (NTUT) and the Chinese Language Training Center (CLTC).

Scholarship

Recipients will attend semiconductor-related courses and Chinese language courses from September 2022 and receive an additional stipend of NT\$ 8,000 per month.

Courses include enterprise visiting and cultural field trips.

Eligibility

- 1. The applicant should be a sophomore, junior or senior at one of the universities in New Southbound Policy countries (see the list attached).
- 2. The applicant should not be a PRC (including Hong Kong and Macau) passport holder or a Taiwan (ROC) passport holder.
- 3. The applicant should not be a recipient of any financial aid from the government, agencies or educational institutions of Taiwan.

Application Procedure

- 1. Fill out the application form. (<u>https://forms.gle/dPP3JJAYTAMsbK5k7</u>)
- 2. Send the following documents to <a href="https://cite.com/cite.
 - a. Your CV
 - b. A copy of your passport profile page
 - c. Your profile photo in JPEG format
 - d. A copy of your Enrollment Verification
- 3. Successful applicants will be notified and receive an admission letter from the CLTC via email.

Responsibilities

- 1. The recipient will attend Chinese language courses (8 hours per week) and cultural activities at the CLTC.
- 2. The recipient will attend professional and practical semiconductorrelated courses (8 hours per week) at NTUT.
- 3. The recipient will film a 3 to 5 minutes experience-sharing video and submit feedback reports on studying at NTUT and the CLTC.

If you have any queries, please contact us at

<u>cltc@mail.ntut.edu.tw</u>.



New Southbound Policy

countries list

Thailand	Laos
Indonesia	India
Philippines	Pakistan
Malaysia	Bangladesh
Singapore	Nepal
Brunei	Sri Lanka
Vietnam	Bhutan
Myanmar	Australia
Cambodia	New Zealand